Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home Faith Ministry Local Ministry Area Development

Local Ministry Area Development

Archdeaconry LMA Name Date of Inauguration LMA Dean Constituent Benefices
Cardigan Bro Wyre in place Revd Julian Smith Julian.debs@tiscali.co.uk Llanilar & Llanrhystud
Cardigan Dyffryn Teifi in place Revd Gareth Reid garethmreid@googlemail.com Newcastle Emlyn, Llandysul, Llanfihangel – yr –
Arth Group, Llangeler Group
Carmarthen Bro Lliedi in place Revd Canon Huw Mosford huw.mosford@gmail.com Bro Lliedi LMA & Llangennech Group
Carmarthen Bro Dyfri in place Revd Viv Sayer revd.viv.sayer@gmail.com Bro Dyfri LMA & Llangadog Group
Carmarthen Bro Sancler in place Revd Canon Ann Howells ann.howells1@gmail.com St Clears, Llanllwch, Meidrim, Laugharne Groups
Carmarthen Bro Gwendraeth in place Revd Nick Jones revnickjones@gmail.com Burry Port, Pembrey, Gorslas, Gwendraeth,
Trisant Groups
Carmarthen Bro Dinefwr in place Revd Canon Sian Jones revsainjones@btinternet.com Tywi Cothi LMA
Carmarthen Bro Cydweli in place Revd Trevor Copeland deeandtrev@btinternet.com Cunedda LMA, Llannau Tywi LMA, Llangyndeyrn
Carmarthen Bro Caerfyrddin in place Revd Dr Matthew Hill ystrad.matthew@outlook.com St Peter’s, Christchurch, Llanpumpaint,
Llangynnwr Cynwyl Elfed Groups
Carmarthen Bro Aman In place Revd Canon Suzy Bale suzybale@hotmail.com Aman LMA, Llandybie
St Davids West Cemais in place Revd Christopher Brown revchrisbrown4@gmail.com Goodwick & Fishguard Newport, Letterston,
Maenclochog Groups
St Davids The Cathedral in place Very Revd Dr Sarah Rowland Jones dean@stdavidscathedral.org.uk The Cathedral
St Davids Greater Dewisland in place Revd Canon Michael Rowlands mickthevic@btopenworld.com Llanrhian Group, Solva, Whitchurch, Brawdy,
Llanhywel, Nolton Group
St Davids Roose in place Revd Canon Alan Chadwick alanandmarychadwick@btinternet.com West Roose LMA, Milford Haven, Steynton,
Hubberston Groups & Llannau Cleddau LMA
St Davids Daugleddau In place Revd Neil Hook frhooky@gmail.com Haverfordwest LMA, Wiston & Spittal Groups
St Davids South West Pembrokeshire In place Revd Peter Jones rev.peterjones@outlook.com Monkton, Pembroke Dock & Carew Groups. Made
into a Deanery as interim measure
St Davids Narberth & Tenby In place Revd Martin Cox martinlloydcox@btinternet.com Caldey LMA, Begelly & Saundersfoot Groups,
Narberth & Jeffreyston Groups Made into a Deanery.
St Davids East Landsker In place Revd Kingsley Taylor ktaylor559@aol.com Crymych Group, Landsker LMA, Llanboidy
Cardigan Bro Teifi in place Revd Canon John Bennett jsbkbennett@btinternet.com Bro Teifi LMA
Cardigan Aberystwyth in place Revd Mark Ansell revmarkansell@btinternet.com Aberystwyth LMA (& Llanilar Group?)
Cardigan Bro Padarn in place Revd Canon Andrew Loat vicarage.llanbadarn@gmail.com Bro Padarn LMA & Bro Ystwyth Group
Cardigan Lampeter in place Revd Marc Rowlands revdocrock@yahoo.com Lampeter LMA
Cardigan Glyn Aeron (Coastal) In place Revd Canon John Lewis vicar@aberaeronparish.org.uk Aberaeron Group, Newquay, Llangrannog Groups
Cardigan Bro Aeron Mydr In place Revd Beth Davies bethan@cd1340.F9.co.uk Llanarth Group (TBC), Ystrad, Ciliau Aeron