Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home Resources Publications Time to Tell: St Davids Diocese in 100 Objects

Time to Tell: St Davids Diocese in 100 Objects

Video clips of a selection of objects from the book compiled and narrated by the author, Revd Dr Caroline Jones

Object 2: Druidic stones at Ysbyty Cynfin, Ceredigion
Object 7: The Llandeilo Gospels
Object 9: Pilgrim graves at Llanfair Abercowin, St Clears, Carmarthenshire
Object 16: Talley Abbey
Object 69: The Three Marys reredos, St David's Church, Carregwen, Pembrokeshire
Object 74: Dylan Thomas' grave, Laugharne, Carmarthenshire
Object 76: R.S. Thomas and Eglwysfach
Stained Glass