Diocesan press releases

Parishes unite in Bro Teifi

The eighth Local Ministry Area to be formed in St Davids Diocese has been inaugurated.

Five parishes and eighteen congregations have joined forces in the new Bro Teifi LMA.

The inauguration service took place in a packed St Mary’s Church in Cardigan, led by the Bishop, Rt Revd Wyn Evans.

Pledges Candles1

Representatives of clergy and congregation in each parish laid candles on the altar and signed the Covenant pledging them to work together as a focus for mission and ministry.

Signing ClergySigning

Bishop Wyn also commissioned the new joint ministry team under the leadership of Revd John Bennett, parish priest at St Mary’s and Area Dean of Cemais & Sub Aeron.

MinistryClergy JohnBennett

The congregations are: St Cynwyl, Aberporth; St David, Blaenporth; St John, Betws Ifan; St Mary, Cardigan; St Pedrog, Y Ferwig; Holy Cross, Mwnt; St Cynllo, Llangoedmor; St Llawddog, Cilgerran; St David, Bridell; St Cristiolus, Eglwyswrw; St David, Manordeifi; St Colman, Capel Colman; St Tygwydd, Llangydwydd; St Tydfil, Llechryd; St Mary, Llanfair Nant Gwyn; St Thomas, St Dogmaels; St Nicholas, Monnington; St Brynach, Nevern

“I will make of you a great nation and I will bless you and make your name great so that you will be a blessing” (Genesis 12)

“All who believed were together and had all things in common (Acts 2:44)